A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

Rock Hard Place | July 26, 2009

There are hard talks you have to have sometimes in life.

Like “Where did I come from?”

“We have to let you go”

“Why does she have two daddies and no mummy?”,

“You have to admit you have a problem first”

and “There’s something I need to tell you.”

 My talk to Aimee falls in-between Where did I come from and there’s something I need to tell you.

 Rock, hard place, jam me in it.

 So I’ve been thinking about what to say, how to say it to her:

“You know the saying, I’d rather go naked than wear fur, well for me..” – no, shouldn’t try to make a joke of it. After all, she’s probably freaked out enough as it is.

 “You know that song, were-wolves of …no, how about Hungry like the wolf?” – See above comments and the word WRONG.

 “Aimee, once a month..” – No, already sounding incredibly wrong

 “Aimee, I’ve always been different to others,” – Stupid.

 “Aimee, I never meant to hold out on you and not tell you,”- No, admits far to much guilt in being a deceiving friend.  Try not to point the obvious flaws for her to get angry about out to her.

 “Why don’t you  ask me something first?” – total cop out. Whimp!

 “Aimee, there are some things is this word, you just can’t control.”- too defensive.

 “Aimee, in life, there are some things we just don’t understand.”- uh, no!

 “Aimee, I’m sorry I didn’t tell you sooner..” – guilty, guilty, guilty.

  “Aimee, there’s something you need to know about me,” – well duh, that’s obvious.

 “Aimee, I’m a…”-

blurting things out, shock to the system but it’s honest.

 Could work.

 I just need to centre myself, get some steel in my spine, take some deep breaths,

and get it over with already.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 463 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 47,906 hits