A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

My version of being tough | July 27, 2009

You know there were a few things going through my mind when I was rocking up to Aimee’s place to talk to her.

The look on the Alpha’s face when I told him she knew because she had seen me, after a shift, yet I don’t know if she saw me shift.

Sayings, about how to pep myself up, get some false courage.

But mostly I was thinking “here we go again.” this is spring break 1997 all over again. Wait for the disgust, the revulsion.  Whatever you do, don’t break the hell down.

No tears in front of her, NO MATTER WHAT!

In fact, if she starts going on about monsters, than give her a god damn monster to be frightened of! – my version of being tough.

Better than crying, surely?

Turns out I didn’t really have to worry about any of that stuff after all.

I didn’t even get to into my well rehearsed prepared speech for her.

Aimee did it for me.

I’m still in a bit of shock.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 463 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 47,906 hits