A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

The spirit of things… | September 9, 2009

Okay, here’s my party schedule for Brooklyn-Breukelen’s 400 year celebrations.

Yes my father, in his role as Breukelen Alpha has “encouraged” the pack to show their Breukelen spirit and appreciation for their life here in Brooklyn by getting involved in all the various goings on. As his golden child, and most loveable daughter, he has of course, “Volunteered me” to various events, as well as “allowed” me to create my own schedule to show other pack members, what it means to be part of a community spirit!

Represent. Yo. Grrr.

Monday 7thTaking a group of youngsters (pups) on Art tour over to the Museum of the City of New York for the “Dutch Seen” Exhibition & MoMa Tuesday 8th Checking out the Flying Dutchman sailboat race and having a few Heinekens while doing that. Wednesday 9th A Breukelen group walking tour of the Brooklyn Bridge (and seeing who is the first to find the one and only Breukelen paw print in the brickwork there).
Prize is chocolate if you can spot it.

Thursday 10th Free day. Then – We like to party, we like to get down. House party in Brooklyn Heights. Free booze. Loud Music. Bring a plate. Don’t tell the neighbors, less they freak out.

Friday 11th Friday night drinkies at Hotel Le Bleu Then party at Pauly’s house. Before moving on to party at Bethany’s place. Must have cab fare for that one.

Saturday 12th I’ve been roped in to helping “organize” (Read take over and run) a Breukelen pack treasure hunt throughout the forgotten laneways of New York. Then, I’m doing the free bike tour ride around Brooklyn with some friends. Better wear comfy shoes and gear for that three and half hours of my life.

Sunday 13th. Ending with me and my brother Joss going to New York Harbour Day where I will be going to festivities at either The Battery or Hudson River Park.

1 Comment »

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

    Comment by BloggerDude — October 9, 2009 @ 12:17 am


Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 471 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 47,078 hits