A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

Bite me | September 16, 2009

Ahhh, so angry at myself. It’s stupid really. But of course, it had to happen.
I got mugged.

Yeah, fancy that, being mugged in New York. Like it’s unheard of. I mean really. Even a local’s fair game.

Of course, the mugger shouldn’t really have picked me. I mean, I didn’t just roll over and give up my handbag and contents. No way. I gave the creep as good as he was trying to give me. I struggled and I fought him and I think I may have bit him, which is probably why he THEN pulled the knife out on me. I let go of everything and pretty much flew backwards, against the wall. Pressing myself into it.

I don’t condone violence, and I enjoy life a great deal.

In all likely-hood the knife was probably only made of stainless steel. But one can never tell and I’d rather not be so freak’n close to one that’s pointed at my eye socket.

So I lost my Chloe handbag and everything in it, including my Ipod, my cell phone, wallet with money, credit card, drivers license, all that crap that you know I have to now go and cancel and get re-issued. Of course cancelling all the credit cards and stuff is a hassle, it takes forever for them to be sent back out to me and I have no cash to live off that I can access. So annoying.

But I can get over the inconvenience of that. It’s the biting bit that really has me worried.
What is the one thing a werewolf should not do to a (Non) werewolf?

Okay there are several things, but biting is up there.

You see the deal is with all my snappy teeth and ferocious growl to boot, it should have been enough to freak that guy out and scare him off. Granted I’m only a beta, so I can’t do the shape-shift just your teeth till they look like sharpened canines trick like my sister Bodil. I mean that is freaky and totally scary when her human face smiles at you menacingly with wolf teeth. Kind of gives me chills thinking about it.

I didn’t leap at him and rip half his throat out, but the inclination was there. Just under the surface of my initial panic and anger. My wolf wanted in on the fight. So apart from having to fight the urge to shift to werewolf form, I had to fight the creep off and somewhere in the struggle I lost focus and concentration and well, bit him.

A girlie reaction I guess you could call it.

Problem with a bite from a werewolf, is not like a “love bite” or a hicky. It’s not dainty. You don’t get left with two perfectly small puncture wounds and a bit of drool on your neck. Well you don’t when you’re actually in wolf form. A bite from a werewolf is more like “allow me to rip your shoulder open and sink my teeth into your tendons” kind of bite. The I love meat bite.

IT DOESN’T TICKLE.

But I bit him and chipped my tooth, in human form. Not Wolf form.
I’m not sure where that lands me in the scheme of things.

I spoke to my sister Bodil about it all. She “didn’t” encourage me to report it to the Police, because she like me is unclear about what could happen to the mugger if my bite takes hold. She unlike me, has never bitten anyone.

She pointed out, that the fact that I chipped my tooth and the guy screamed before pulling out the knife, also probably indicated I bit down, extremely hard, maybe to the bone.

Werewolf teeth, fucking hardcore.

You want to know how strong my bite is, the pressure of my jaw on his shoulder? Just read a first hand accounts of those who have survived werewolf attacks. Not that I was attacking him. I was fighting him in defense. Anyway just go looking for police records of such ‘suspicious violent attack’ under the freedom of information act. It’s all there, if you know what to look for.

Of course, the problem with biting is, it’s the most common way of “turning” someone into a werewolf. The problem being twofold.

One, packs have laws against this.

Two, reason being, Lycanthropy comes from a bite, as opposed to those who are born werewolves. Lycanthropy is considered a diseased form of the werewolf gene, passed more than likely through blood and all that. Somehow it gets mutated in a Non-werewolf body. So potentially, this mugger, could be a werewolf in the making. Thirdly, and hardly least of all, biting and “infecting” a Non is has consequences for the wolf involved, pack punishment is never lite.

Great. Just fucking great.

Of course, I was kind of in shock after the dude grabbed my bag and ran off. So I didn’t think of this till later. Much later, like it was so late, there was no way I could pick up his scent and trail him. So I couldn’t tell him and even if I could, would I? Would he believe me? And if he did believe me, I’m sure he’d have just used that knife on me. Only, maybe fatally. But maybe I could’ve warned him. Told him to look out for symptoms.

There are those doctors in the know, who think lycanthropy is treatable. But
I think you have to get it in the early stages of it’s development. It can take awhile to surface, there are so many symptoms that unless you know what to look for, you might pass it off for other regular ailments.

But I’ve never heard of anyone being “cured” of being a werewolf.

Werewolves are a bit like the marines. Once a werewolf, ALWAYS a werewolf.
No part time gig. Ah crap.

I haven’t told my Alpha yet. Too freakn scared.

Did I forget to mention that that out of recorded werewolf attack cases, reported to police in the U.S, only 20% of victims survive the initial attack, and less than 5% survive the initial first moon, shape-shift?

So if he dies from my bite, I’m a murder and if he survives from my bite, chances are 50/50 that in about two months time, he’ll be a changed man. Not only that, but if he does become a werewolf – I’ll have created a criminal werewolf. Enhanced strength and speed for bullying and mugging people. Well technically he’ll be a Lycan if he goes furry. That’s what turned werewolves are called. And he won’t be welcome in a werewolf pack. They generally don’t allow Lycans in. Either way it’s not good at all. No, not good.

I got to find this guy.

1 Comment »

  1. I dont know if you tell truth in your modern day story, but i search for the truth. I am dying, and the only cure i’v ever heard was of ancestors long ago who discussed topics of lycanthropy and its possible affects. I am of irish decent, where stories run rappid. Cults seen and images of wolfs disapearing. I hear of origins backing to holland, killings in england, and once again the cults of the greens from Ireland to iceland and greenland.
    If you search for answers as i do, Please respond,@yahoo.com and @hotmail.com, plus facebook . . Adam O’Dell.

    Comment by O'Dell — February 6, 2011 @ 4:55 pm


Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 472 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 46,205 hits