A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

Wild ones | April 10, 2010

What is is with you humans and your thought process?

That seems to think, werewolves and vampires are closely connected to one another. No, not like that.

I seem to be attracting people to me that want to find some sort of connection between the two. Well, news for you – in case you didn’t read the title of my blog – its at the top of the page – I’m a werewolf. WERE-WOLF. Weirwolf, werwulf.

My life revolves around wolves. Werewolves and they’re antics and association in my life. I don’t know about the vamps and what they’re up to, and I’ve only ever met them through twitter. So who knows what that means?

Probably the same thing in means for today’s contemporary werewolves. We like to be social, we like to be a part of the world, but we’re not without being totally cautious about who we are.

But I am a werewolf first and foremost and I can tell you things that you humans aren’t necessarily aware of happening in your own world,because of me and my kind.

I have enough werewolves in my life to keep me on my toes. There are different personalities and temperaments. I have an ex boyfriend and a new boyfriend who are about as extreme polar opposites as you can get. I come from a leading pack family, that is nothing like the matriarchal family of my boyfriend.

Once a month my world goes animalistic and I have to deal with shape shifting to my tribal form and making that work in my everyday life amongst you humans. There are issues to contend with like losing control, keeping routine, getting into fights, and knowing where your place is and in which pack when you’re really certain anymore of your standing.

I’ll let you know if I run into any other truly interesting people, creatures or beings. Mostly, those that call themselves vampires are well, Wannabe’s. Fake. At least the ones I’ve met have been.

My life is pretty interesting, because of who I am. Because of what I am. A werewolf. You just got to get to know us, to find that out. So, you know, stick around, and hold on tight. My world is a wild ride for the wild ones. Fang bait boy-girls, need not apply.

3 Comments »

  1. hahahaha, yeah i bet you get ask about vampires loads of times.. hahaha.. There is ‘supposedly’ a great animosity between the two species and there is also this so called ‘war’ between them. 😛

    i don’t see the attraction though, vampires are basically walking cadavers, they are dead after all. What’s the point of living forever if you’re dead, right? 😛

    Comment by Blackredbluefire — April 11, 2010 @ 6:01 am

    • YES! Omg. why do we have to be linked – Vampires and Werewolves? Thank-you!!

      Comment by Breukelen Girl — April 11, 2010 @ 8:05 am

  2. hahahaha, yeah, i guess people tend to lump all non-humans into one category expecting them to know each other. Kinda like how they expect every asian to know all the other asian dudes in the area. hahahahaha..

    Comment by Blackredbluefire — April 12, 2010 @ 12:28 am


Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 471 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 47,106 hits