A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

Being Werewolf vs Being Human | August 28, 2010

It’s a stupid question, but do you ever get tired of being a werewolf? Don’t you ever want to be a normal human?

Actually I think that’s an interesting question.

But on the same hand it is a bit like me asking a non/human if they’re sick of being human. It’s kind of like all you know, right? I mean, I’m born a werewolf, and so I grow up a werewolf. Being a werewolf means you’ve always got these two sides to you.

My short answer is no.

My more involved answer would be this:

Being a werewolf offers you perspective. I mean, you get to see things, the world what have you from the human point of view and from the animal side too. I think, at least in terms of me personally, it makes me a more balanced person.

Gives me greater understanding about life and what it can offer. It shows you how to be tolerant, to be the best you can be, when people mostly only think the worst of you.

Besides, I got to say, for all the fear and hatred that does get thrown at you, there’s also good responses to you being a werewolf too. And that makes me feel kind of special each time.

Having grown up a werewolf from birth, I think now if I could magically become “just a normal human” I’d say no. I mean, it’d be like taking away my identity and part of my soul or something. And what would that make me? Other than untrue to myself?

I like my world.

Sure the wolf culture is complex and more often than not involved, and you can struggle to find your way around in it, but ultimately, I feel like I belong in it.

That being a werewolf is indeed a very good thing, for me.

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks *howls* 🙂

    Comment by Pierre — August 28, 2010 @ 10:56 pm

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Pierre Novaeu and Breukelen_girl, Breukelen_girl. Breukelen_girl said: Being Werewolf vs Being Human: http://wp.me/pyFur-VL […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Being Werewolf vs Being Human « A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn -- Topsy.com — August 28, 2010 @ 11:18 pm


Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 472 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 46,205 hits