A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn

Een Draght Mackt Maght | November 6, 2010

Een Draght Mackt Maght
In Unity there is strength, this is the motto of Brooklyn.
In Unity there is strength, in the borough of Brooklyn.

Altijd Breukelen, is the Breukelen werewolf pack motto. It means “always a Breukelen werewolf.” It’s a saying we all take very seriously. It’s the saying that I repeat to myself as the four Alpha males of the Manhattan Maen werewolf pack try to flush my system, pump my stomach and keep the pain of silver that’s filtered through me, to a bare minimum.

Een Draght Mackt Maght
In unity there is strength, this is the motto of Brooklyn.
In unity there is strength, in the borough of Brooklyn.
I will get to Brooklyn.

I will be strong.

I’m conscious and aware as my body thrashes under the restraints around my wrists and legs as they draw out the silver I’ve been poisoned with. My body can handle a little bit of it. That is to say, a tiny amount of it, will make me sick, but that’s about it. More than the tiniest amount and you get problems, complications. Like loosing the ability to shape shift. Like feeling like your insides are burning and bubbling you up like a blood stew. Stripping you of your muscular lining, melting your bones.

Een Draght Mackt Maght
In unity there is strength, this is the motto of Brooklyn.
Altijd Breukelen
Always a Breukelen, this is the motto of my pack

I grit my teeth tightly, clamping them down so hard on the plastic tube down my throat that I think I’m going to snap right through it. Someone’s trying to tell me to relax, not to fight it. I should tell them to go through this, and see how they do. I was force fed silver in liquid form. And I was unconscious at the time, so I didn’t even feel it course through my body, until it was too late and I woke up.

Een Draght Mackt Maght
In unity there is strength, this is the motto of Brooklyn.
In unity there is strength, in the borough of Brooklyn.
Altijd Breukelen
I am always a Breukelen. I am a strong Breukelen.
I will get to Brooklyn. I will be safe there.

I was left poisoned, alone and bleeding.

Een Draght Mackt Maght

It’s a creed the Breukelen werewolves live by and believe, whole heartedly in. So when there is an attack made against our pack, we do not panic, scatter and go to ground. We unify and strengthen our resolve and resistance. We face our attacker, head on and we protect our own. We are pack. We are werewolves.

I will be protected. I am pack.
Een Draght Mackt Maght

Addison, Jules, Wiatt and Paris are trying to help me. I know that. Because my body is weak from injuries. I’ve lost some blood. I think they got to me before it got to critical stage. But the silver coursing through me, is hampering mine and their efforts to make me better. To heal me. I can not shape shift because of it. They have all tried, as one, to bring on my shape shift also, to no avail.

In unity there is strength
My body convulses upwards and my eyes roll back.
This is the motto of Brooklyn

The four Alpha werewolves around me, are trying to help me. They are united to saving me.
Altijd Breukelen
In getting me through this. They believe in me. They want me to live.
In Unity there is strength

An attack on our pack, doesn’t necessarily mean everyone in it. It means, specific people in it as well as the werewolf pack as a whole. This attack was about as personal as it gets, it was on me, but it was done to harm both Paris and me. His pack and mine.

I will get to Brooklyn.

And an attack, is usually defined as something more harmful than just a fist fight. But those too have been known to start all out territory turf wars amongst rival werewolf packs. Not that the Breukelen pack are rivals of the Maen. No, if we have any rivals at all, it is the Braganza pack.

In unity there is strength. I will get to Brooklyn. I will be saved there.

Of course, being a pack werewolf does not mean we can’t have our own individual, personal problems and enemies.

Altijd Breukelen

Gabby from the Manhattan Maen, is my problem, and I am her enemy.
But she made a big mistake in doing this to me.

I am a Breukelen.

1 Comment »

  1. Mmm. Clan wars commences w/a personal attack on one. Jelousy or personal grievance or an excuse to start a tuff war? I’m sure we’ll find out at a later date.

    Comment by Pierre — November 6, 2010 @ 8:27 am


Leave a Reply

    Arrooo! Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 463 other followers

    Follow A Werewolf Blog in Brooklyn on WordPress.com

    Search for posts

    Blog Stats

    • 47,906 hits